Goodbye John

by

It’s official.  John Frusciante has quit the Chili Peppers.

The band went on an indefinite hiatus a year ago, but John has issued a statement on his website saying that he’s moving on for good.

To put it simply, my musical interests have led me in a different direction. Upon rejoining, and throughout my time in the band, I was very excited about exploring the musical possibilities inherent in a rock band, and doing so with those people in particular. A couple of years ago, I began to feel that same excitement again, but this time it was about making a different kind of music, alone, and being my own engineer.

It’s understood that there’s no bad vibes amongst the band though.  Everyone is kinda doing their own thing.  Flea’s worked with Thom Yorke and Patti Smith, Chad’s got the Bombastic Meatbats and Chickenfoot, and Anthony is working on a series based on Scar Tissue.

It’s a sad day, but I still look forward to what these dudes bring in the future.  Maybe we can expect a Chili Pepper reunion 2015… i’ll be there.

-Räusche

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Goodbye John”

  1. Trina Mitchell Says:

    Say it ain’t so! My chance to see them live will never come. Or maybe sometime in the future…(crossing my fingers)

Leave a Reply

