The Poo Machine

by

Cloaca No. 5 is a mechanized sculpture by Belgian Wim Delvoye. It reproduces the human digestive system. At the end of the pipe, the machine takes a dump, straight up, and they come out vacuum-sealed.
cloaca-no5

“I wanted to make something that is absurdly unnecessary…” Wim Delvoye explained his creative process: “I don’t think this biologically correct machine belongs in a science museum. I don’t have that ego. I’m not helping sick people. I’m practically useless in society.”

If you’re really down, click here for photos.

Calz1.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “The Poo Machine”

  1. A-Dub Says:

    I was born with one of these. BUILT IN!!!

Leave a Reply

